Reviews 2018-02-01T14:25:34+00:00

Ideal Reviews

An easy and great experience


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Jan 28, 2018

I had been single for a long time and decided it was time to be more proactive in finding a partner, and I liked the idea of being matched to someone, rather than scanning profiles on online sites. I was unsure when I first went to Ideal, but Linda was lovely and very helpful. She made me feel comfortable and through our discussion I also thought a lot more about what was important to me in a relationship. I went into the dates with an open mind and and Linda listened to any feedback. It was on the third match that I found someone very suited to me, and although only a few months into our relationship, we are both really happy and keen to see how it progresses. My advice to anyone is embrace the process and enjoy the journey.

Exemplary service so far, matches are spot on, just haven’t found the spark!


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Jan 22, 2018

I work a challenging and very demanding career that see’s me having a hard time finding like minded woman on the off chance I do enjoy a night out. I’m only 25, however probably appear allot older then my age would suggest both mentally and physically. My experience with Ideal has been 11/10 with the service provided by both Linda and Kim nothing short of perfect. They’re quick to respond to questions or follow ups and have suggested some amazing venues as date locations. The calibre of woman that I have been matched too, are down to the dot in what I’m looking for, however nothing has come to fruition yet which is definitely not a reflection of the Ideal team. In the world of gloried online dating app’s, I found this form of dating wasn’t for me, which is why I turned to the professionals to help with the next chapter of my life, seeing as I’ve got everything else in order. If you are considering Ideal, I would say take the plunge, I found them to be the best in the business and am enjoying the service they are providing me so far.

Great experience


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Jan 16, 2018

Wasn’t too sure first up as I had tried the online dating seen and found that to be a bit of a minefield so I eventually contacted Ideal and found Linda,Kimberley and the staff to be quite helpful in finding a match.
I have met some nice ladies through Ideal and I am quite happy with the service provided as I am currently dating a really nice lady introduced by Ideal.

Fun, enjoyable experience & truly professional


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

It took me quite a while to build up the courage to finally contact Ideal but I am certainly glad I did! All my contact with them has been professional but also personalised which I have appreciated. They made me feel at ease right through the initial stages and were on hand with advice and support. If you embrace the process you can have a great time meeting new people you would never otherwise be introduced to. My second match proved to be a good fit and we are currently dating with a view to seeing how things progress. My key takeaway would be that if you are genuine about trying to find a relationship and you are on the fence about contacting Ideal then just do it! You really won’t regret it.

Pleasant experience!!


(4) out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 29, 2017

I used to hear the Ideal Introductions advertisement on the radio every morning on my way to work. Initially I was not really keen to approach Ideal. In the meanwhile I tried online dating, that didn’t work well. Finally made an appointment with one of the staff members at Ideal, she gathered lot of information about what I was looking for and who I was. I received some good tips from Linda and her team. Staff members are good at responding back to text messages and provide feedback. I met few nice men through Ideal, sometimes the team took a long time to introduce perspective match, however they have always introduced me to professional gentlemen. I am happy with the service I have received through Ideal. From the last 7 months I am dating a nice guy introduced by Ideal.

Great Dating Agency


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Jul 18, 2017

I met my husband 13 years ago through this agency. Linda and her staff were very helpful, friendly and professional.

Great experience with awesome results


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Jun 13, 2017

After some really bad experiences in online dating, a friend suggested I try Ideal. I have never looked back as it was the best thing I ever did.

I was with Ideal for some time as though the dates I went on were enjoyable, and the men were really lovely, there was always that something missing. Throughout the whole process Linda was there supporting me, listening to my feedback and also providing me great advice and encouragement. With each date, we tweaked my profile as through questioning from Linda, there were certain things I was looking for that I wasn’t even aware of until talking it through with Linda..

Anyhow, what do they say, good things come to those who wait, I have finally met the man that had the missing something. It’s been a year now and there’s still lots of fun, laughter, enjoying being with each other and looking forward to the future. If it hadn’t been for Linda I know I would never have met someone so wonderful.

I recommend Ideal and the wonderful Linda and I would also say, be patient, as sometimes that perfect someone doesn’t always show up straight away.

Great experience, amazing outcome!


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on May 16, 2017

I’m a professional woman in my mid-30s and found myself single when all my friends were married / in long term relationships and starting families. I very much wanted to meet someone, but having always been in long-term relationships I had very little experience of dating and wasn’t very confident. The idea of internet dating didn’t appeal to me; so after listening to the radio ads and reading the online reviews for months I finally plucked up the courage to make an appointment to meet Linda, and I haven’t looked back.

Linda supported me throughout the whole process, she’s incredibly supportive and clearly knows her stuff. She understands people, compatibility and what makes relationships work. Linda helped me to realise the mistakes I’d been making in past relationships and what I needed to look for in a partner for long-term compatibility and success.

My first match was a month after I joined, he was a nice guy, he just wasn’t for me. Linda listened to my feedback, took it all on board, was extremely supportive and set about finding me another match. A week later I met my second match; we clicked straight away, we are extremely compatible, have a lot of fun together and after six months together we’re excited about the future and where it might take us.

I can’t thank Linda and the team enough, the outcome exceeded all my expectations and we never would have found each other without the team at Ideal.

Perfect Chemistry!


(4) out of 5. Reviewed on Apr 27, 2017

I have been with Ideal for a little while now and have found the whole process enjoyable, smooth and fun. The girls there are great and easy to talk to. I have finally found the right person for me. We have chemistry and so much in common, it makes it all just perfect. I recommend Ideal Introductions to all my single girlfriends.

Enjoyable Experience


(4) out of 5. Reviewed on Apr 18, 2017

I first learnt about Ideal Introductions through an advertisement in a magazine. I had tried on-line dating once with no success and found the process time consuming and unpleasant. With Ideal Introductions, from my first point of contact with them, all interactions with staff were enjoyable. I also really enjoyed the process of meeting up with a date. I did not have to do anything apart from answer the phone when Kimberley phoned with some details of a prospective date. I paid for the agency to do the hard work, and they did. Even during and after a date, there never had to be any awkward moments because both parties knew that there was feedback given to the Agency and the Agency gave the respective feedback to us. The whole process was very enjoyable. After a year of going on different dates, all pleasant, I was introduced to a man who I now live with. We are both very happy.

It Works!


(4) out of 5. Reviewed on Mar 15, 2017

To be honest initially I was sceptical using an introduction agency to meet someone as no one else I knew had ever done this or had the need to use it. However I am shy by nature and had difficulty approaching women on my own and didn’t really know what I was doing. Having someone help organise the first meeting appealed to me. From the very first interview with Linda, I learned so much in terms from Ideal what I was doing wrong and what I could do better. While it took me a while and with Ideal’s help, I now find myself in a relationship with the most wonderful girl I could hope to find.

Thank you Linda and Ideal!

Great Experience and Excellent Results!


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Mar 10, 2017

As a young man in my 20’s I initially thought using a dating agency would be embarrassing. I had not had much success in finding the right type of person on my own and I decided it would be worth giving Ideal a go. I have tried internet dating previously and found it difficult to find someone with similar goals and aspirations in life.

Ideal was very friendly and the initial interview process was very comfortable. It took a few matches to get it right, but they listened to my feedback after each date and matched me up with a beautiful women that I immediately clicked with.

I would rate my experience with Ideal as excellent and recommend them to anyone that is serious about finding the right person.

Best matchmakers in Brisbane


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Feb 27, 2017

A few years ago I used Ideal introductions. At the time I wasn’t happy with the service.
I realise now that the ladies Linda had picked out were all really nice and the problem was more to do with what I expected. The first lady was really nice..educated, slim, well dressed, well spoken ..basically everything I was looking for. She was a really nice lady, but due to immaturity at the time thought I could do better.
I am sorry for the grief I caused, and eventually we sorted it out.
Anyway, I just wanted to say that I truly believe Linda has your best interests at heart.
Sometimes finding the one takes time…it may take a few dates. People go on these dates hoping to be swept of their feet…maybe don’t go on dates with such high expectations and it will probably work out. Hey, maybe look at these dates as an opportunity to speak to a new and interesting person for a couple of hours….if you go on a date hoping for butterflies you will only end up disappointed.
Also, if you are wanting someone who is pretty nice…YOU have to be pretty good also.
If I was ever single again I would most likely use their services….why….because I think they are the best match makers in Brisbane.
I would give 8 to 9 stars out of 10.

I couldn’t be happier!


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Feb 14, 2017

I had tried online dating and was finding it time consuming and kept being disappointed in the type of men I was meeting. I was hesitant to try a matchmaking agency but I didn’t have anything to lose as I was limited with avenues to meet a new partner. I had the initial meeting with a matchmaker and was very impressed with how they carried out the introductions. I went on to meet a really great guy, he wasn’t my first date but it didn’t take long for ideal to understand what my ideal match was. The process does work, it might not happen immediately but they did understand and listen to my feedback and know I have met someone I couldn’t be happier! Thanks ideal.

Insightful & Ideal


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Feb 09, 2017

Initially I was probably a little bit dubious about the idea of meeting someone through an introduction agency. But when I thought about the idea of another round of online dating drudgery, I figured it I didn’t have much to loose by giving it a go. As soon as I met Linda it was obvious to me that she is very effective in understanding people. It quickly became clear that Linda had a better grip on the right partner compatibility criteria for me, than I did. My partner selection process was historically based on some very flawed criteria. Superficial matters had defined my previous partner selection process. Linda wanted me to consider another approach.

Linda requested that I keep an open mind, even if the first date wasn’t “love at first sight”. That piece of advice has proved very valuable in meeting a lady that I am very much in love with today. My special lady did not make me go crazy the first night I met her but she has absolutely captured my heart over time. The compatibility match that Linda established existed between my partner and I, is the basis for our very wonderful relationship now. I would recommend Ideal to anyone that is genuinely seeking to meet a partner, has an open mind and is prepared to be pleasantly surprised. Thanks for the coaching Linda. Great job. Very happy 🙂

Ideal Worked For Me


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Dec 02, 2016

Give Ideal Introductions a try. Linda (especially) and Kimberly were my main contact points. I have been most impressed with the service and commitment and especially the resolve of Linda to find me a most wonderful partner.

So what about you? Reading these reviews is a good starting point. Most importantly be committed in yourself for wanting to find that someone. The Ideal team have many packages available to those that need the Ideal Introduction touch.

Be honest with what you are looking for in someone and things that you just won’t accept in a partner. Communication is so important for the Ideal Team, the more info they have from you the better things are.

You will find at times that you will feel nervous, frustrated or impatient. Don’t Give Up! Pick up the phone (or) drop the Ideal Team an email, communicate with them and they’ll lend you assistance and importantly an ear. You needn’t be on your own for your quest for happiness.

The ideal team will always return your calls. Linda has called me at late hours of the business day, which to me shows her determination to help people find that special someone.

I have nothing but praise and appreciation for Linda, she did her all to find me someone. That someone and I are so very happy together. It is now up to us to make the relationship work, but it was Ideal that helped us in the beginning.

So when you’re ready, take the step and contact Ideal Introductions. Remember to keep communicating with the team and be aware it can be an emotional roller-coaster ride. But it all so bloody worth it.

Linda, Kimberly and everyone at Ideal – ‘Thanks’ just doesn’t seem to cut it – for the happiness you have brought me and my wonderful lady.

Perfect!


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Nov 29, 2016

My name is Alice and I love the customer service that Ideal Introductions have and they are very good at what they do. I have met someone that I really like and am looking forward to where it can go and i could only have met him through Ideal!

Should have done this a long time ago


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Nov 24, 2016

Ideal was recommended to me as a way of meeting somebody when I simply did not have much contact with women and had even less time or tolerance for going through all the untruths that occur in a bar or on the internet. Ideal did a very comprehensive evaluation of who I am and what I was seeking, and I know this was also done for all the ladies in their system…no shortcuts were permitted as the integrity of the information was paramount to success.
I was matched within one week and went on a date, which turned out to not be exactly suited to me, but a lovely date and lovely lady nonetheless. Within a few days, Ideal had modified my profile and a week later offered me three more potential dates. I am happy to say that the second date I went on was with a woman who is such a great match it almost seems unbelievable, and we are still delighting in each other and looking forward to our journey together, both of us in awe of the process that has brought us together when we share so many common interests, likes and dislikes. I would highly recommend the service to anybody frustrated with finding a partner using other methods

Caught my catch


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Nov 14, 2016

After trying online dating with not a lot of success, I decided to bite the bullet and make an appointment with Ideal Introductions to see what it was all about. After meeting the team at Ideal, I felt comfortable that they could find a suitable match, so I proceeded with membership. The team at Ideal were always professional and matched me well. The first date that I went on was in July 2016. I have met a kind, intelligent, beautiful human being that neither I or my match would have had the time to find each other under different dating me thods . Thanks to Ideal Introductions they make this simple.

Ideal can match the correct person to your personality, and this is important considering that the person you choose to marry is one of the biggest investments you will make.

Best matchmaking in Brisbane


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Sep 21, 2016

I started off seeing a TV advert of Ideal end of March and I was skeptical as to what they do and how will I find them. Can this ever work was another question on my mind. Well the only way to find out was going and see one of their lovely personal. I decided to go towards the end of April. They meet you with open arms. Going through the whole process step by step and it is easy to explain.
After my 1 hour session I decided to join. I have been on a couple of dates with ladies. Where and when you meet with your date is all up to you. That’s the nice part. All feedback and correspondence is via phone and email and they promptly provide feedback. I recently went on a date with a lovely lady and thus far it has been incredible the more time we spend together and getting to know each other. Hopefully this will work out for the best.
All I can say is thanks and to anyone that is or was in my situation, give them a go. You most probably won’t be disapointed

Found my Ideal through Ideal.


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Sep 20, 2016

Not being a particularly social person I had tried online dating for a while, but didn’t find anyone I felt was worth my time and effort. After seeing some ads and reviews for Ideal Introductions I decided that maybe the more traditional matching was the way to go. After filling out a comprehensive profile I had an interview with Linda who quickly identified more deeply the type/style of person I was looking for, and would match me very well.

Within a month of joining up with Ideal and having completed a bit of fashion help and professional photographs, Linda had a match for me, we matched quite well, but there were a couple compatibility issues, I was then set up with another soon after deciding that the first match wasn’t going to go ahead. The feedback process helped me adjust my approach to dates, which is invaluable if you’re not that confident when meeting people for the first time. The second match, from the outset I felt wasn’t quite right. Then came the third match, and I couldn’t be happier. Linda and her team really outdid themselves matching me with her, thanks to Ideal Introductions I am now happily engaged and looking forward to a married life with the partner only they could have matched me with.

Ideal is Ideal !


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 25, 2016

I had tried online dating on and off for years, mainly with pretty poor results, people looking nothing like their pictures or being nothing like the personality they describe. So I decided to try an introduction agency. I looked around at a few. Initially I went with a different one to Ideal, basically because it was cheaper. Well, you get what you pay for. I ended up with zero introductions, being blamed on where I lived. I then got my money back out of them. I then rang Ideal. I met up with Linda, very genuine and easy to talk to. We spent a while discussing what I was looking for.

Soon after I began to get introductions. How good was this ! From zero to actually getting out to meet women. The women I met were all along the lines of what I was searching for but it was unfortunate that I did not really click with any of them. After each date I spoke with either Linda or Kimberly who listened to my feedback and also passed on some feedback from the date, which was very helpful. After my membership ended I still got a few dates, which was a total surprise !!

Ideal do cost more than other agencies but they are worth it. The staff are always polite, helpful and listen to what you have to say. It is a great way to meet people you would never have the opportunity to meet. Through online dating, people tend to be fake or dishonest. People who have joined Ideal are genuine, you know they are looking for a relationship.

I have since met someone in the old fashioned way ! But being female she comes with her complications, of course in a nice way. Some of these have puzzled me so I sought advice from Linda. Even though my membership had expired Linda was more than happy to listen to me and give me advice, which has so far worked wonders.

I could not recommend Linda and her team highly enough.

Looking for the long-term


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 23, 2016

I am a professional, 33 year old single mother who decided to pay Sara from Ideal Introductions to find me something that I haven’t been able to do myself; a compatible long term partner. From the start, Sara was honest and upfront about my expectations as well as my prospects, and went to lengths to understand what was really important to me, and what I was after in a relationship. The first (and so far only) match that I went on was enjoyable, but had no fireworks for either of us. After receiving our feedback and going over the date details with each of us separately, Sara recommended that we both try a second date. This where I have found that the value of Ideal Introductions lies.

If this had been an online date, neither of us would have bothered with a second date, but Sara, with her experience and knowledge of us as individuals, was convinced that we “could have legs”, and so a second date was arranged. The second date was great, the third date was even better, and we have now both taken ourselves out of the dating pool to see where this could head. We seem to have great balance, amazing chemistry, and similar lifestyle wants and needs. The best part is that with all of the relationship goal guesswork already taken care of by Ideal Introductions, we can concentrate on learning each other and enjoying each other’s company.

Perseverance, secret of all triumphs…


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 01, 2016

I could not think of a better way to meet the ideal person if you are serious about finding someone special. I am a professional in my early 50’s who wanted to meet a genuine, fun lady who was truly suited to me. I had tried online dating years earlier but it was fraught with many difficulties. I wouldn’t have been the first to discover that!
After a great deal of research and many phone conversations with a number of agencies, I came to the conclusion that Ideal Introductions was the way forward for me. Before joining, I had an in-depth, face- to-face discussion about the type of lady I was looking for. I wanted to be confident that Ideal could help me. After I made the commitment, I approached all my dates with a sense of fun, perseverance and energy in order to achieve my goal. There was certainly no shortage of ladies to meet. At times I did find the journey frustrating, but took on board the feedback I was given and kept a long-term outlook. I took my time and even had breaks from dating to stay on track. I learned a lot about what I truly wanted (as well as myself), and realised by listening, being patient and tenacious, I would achieve success.
Keeping a positive and open mind is so important in the dating game. I could not fault the great ladies at Ideal who helped me enormously. Linda and Sara in particular were so supportive – they always listened to my concerns and feedback – which was very reassuring. Through Ideal, after many months of perseverance and keeping the communication going, I have met a fun, caring, warm-hearted lady who is an excellent match for me! I certainly have no regrets and enjoyed every step.

Ideal Introductions has changed my life!


(5) out of 5. Reviewed on Jul 27, 2016

I’m a female in my 20’s and can’t stand the thought of spending a Friday and Saturday night out clubbing or sitting in a pub looking for potential partners. So when I heard about Ideal Introductions I jumped at the chance. Yes I was slightly apprehensive about putting my love life in someone else’s hands but I thought what have I got to lose and I’m so glad I went ahead and signed up. The team at Ideal have been nothing but supportive and helpful. They introduced me to a number of different men but even though the dates went really well we just didn’t click. That was until two months ago when they introduced me to a wonderful gentleman who is everything that I could have hoped for. We have been on many dates and unlike the other men I can see him being a part of my life. I know I would never have met him without the help of Ideal and I will be forever thankful to them. Ideal Introductions have definitely changed my life.

Happy to be proven wrong.


5 out of 5. Reviewed on May 25, 2016

Never using an introduction agency previously, and with very high expectations, I was more than a little dubious about what Ideal could deliver. But so far I have been proven wrong. My first introduction, just two weeks after I joined, was definitely the calibre of person I was seeking and we’re now happily getting to know each other better. Obviously good matchmaking, great client service, and none of the hassle of online dating. Very satisfied so far.

Patience, Persistence and Open Communication/Feedback


4 out of 5. Reviewed on May 12, 2016

I had separated from a long term marriage and as a busy executive could never find the time to meet someone to ask out on a date. I tried a few dating sites for a short time but they were either fakes, scams or just too artificial corresponding online. Face to face is the only way to go for genuine, satisfying dates. I researched and contacted several introduction agencies and Ideal by far came up the best.Through Ideal there was no lack of opportunity to meet lovely ladies. At one stage I asked them to slow down! But it gave me a chance to get plenty of practice back in the dating scene, after such a long time! However I just never really hit it off with anyone, got very disillusioned after so many dates, my self-confidence hit a low, and I told Ideal I just wanted to quit as it was not working for me. The best thing I did was to raise my issues and concerns with my consultant who actively listened, cared and understood. I also spoke personally with Linda who was so very helpful and gave me wonderful support, guidance and encouragement and acted on my concerns. Finally, just 5 weeks ago I was introduced to the most amazing lady who is an excellent match for me – unlike any of the previous dates, I knew it the moment I met her and as we chatted over that first dinner. There was chemistry, conversation flowed so easily and it was hard to leave each other that night! It is a real partnership with Ideal – for me the keys to a successful outcome have been patience, persistence and open two-way communication/feedback on dates with my consultant. I recommend people don’t sign up unless they are prepared to put in the required effort themselves in these 3 areas – it is definitely worth it in the end!

Ideal match finally found


4 out of 5. Reviewed on Apr 01, 2016

As a busy professional woman in my mid forties with a small child I knew I didn’t have the time to trawl through profiles on dating sites night after night, hour after hour, dating a lot of different guys who weren’t interested in the same thing as I was – a happy and committed relationship which recognised the importance of family, juggling a busy work life and romance! So, I began my journey with Ideal. Ideal and I had our ups and downs though. Balancing what I needed from a relationship to my wish list wasn’t always an easy fit. Searching for your soulmate and finding a life partner aren’t necessarily the same thing. You need to really sit down and think about your wish list for a partner and see if that list actually fulfills your needs for a lasting relationship. My first consultant and I didn’t up working out as I knew what qualities I needed to find in a man so that I could be in a happy long term relationship. My consultant wanted to match me with someone older, more career focused, who wanted to wine and dine me (nice sure but those guys quite rightly didn’t want the commitment of dating a woman who had a busy career and a small child). I was disappointed that it didn’t find the relationship I was looking during my first contract with ideal but I stuck it out as I knew that finding a life partner was going to be one effort that was worth the wait, effort and expense. So when Linda contacted me and asked me to consider entering into another contract I barely hesitated. I haven’t regretted my decision. The very first match was ideal 🙂 It’s early days in our relationship but so far this relationship has been worth the money and the wait.

It’s a long way to the shop if you want a sausage roll!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Feb 24, 2016

Relationships can either be easy or hard. Some of us find love down the local pub pretty easy and hook up with the love of their life whilst out with their mates, don’t you just hate those types? How dare they mock my eternal search for the holy grail of females!! I’ve been searching for my Miss Right for so long, I don’t have a list of items she needs to qualify to pass, but rather I know what I don’t want. I started this journey some years back with Linda, I’ve been on some wonderful dates and I’ve battled the odd dragon or two. I can tell you, if your heart is true don’t let the tough times beat you. There’s a good reason for the dragons we encounter in our lives, it makes us appreciate the Princesses. I’m an extrovert type of person and enjoy talking out the bad dates, trying to improve myself – trying to better understand myself on this search. That’s what Linda provides, she’s a great sounding board. The Ideal Introduction experience can at times seem a bit wayward, I found myself after these dragon dates screaming out in horror. There are some real nasty women out there who think men should do everything for them and in return do absolutely nothing and treat you like crap for buying them dinner!!
I was very honest with Linda throughout my membership and wanted a change in the type of girl I was being matched with, my suggestion is if you don’t communicate it no one is going to read your mind and you’ll keep on going around in circles.
Cost wise – it does seem a bit expensive on the surface, I opted for the full package but at the same time I knew what I was getting myself into and I knew I needed a lot of support if I was going to find the right girl.
I’ve never worried about the cost of the service, nor the awkwardness of blind dates. Put these thoughts far from your mind or you’ll never get over yourself and you’ll put your potential Princess off!! Pretend you meet at the pub!

My Princess did come along and it did take a long time but it was worth the wait. I’d do again a thousand times to meet her!!

How Ideal helped me


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Feb 16, 2016

I had given up on online dating sites and I looked at giving a matchmaker a go.I googled matchmaking and found Ideal, I checked reviews everywhere I could find them and I saw a few bad reviews, but also many more good reviews, so I decided to give them a shot, I hope my review helps someone decide to go see them.At first the price was a little intimidating, but with work I never have time to meet anyone. I was really lucky, my first match turned out to be a great girl and we’ve been dating for over 6 months now, we’re both busy people and I could not see any way we would have met each other without Ideal.The first meeting with Ideal set the tone for how the whole process was, I was interviewed and they distilled all the things I look for in a partner down to a few key points, I really felt like they really understood what I was looking for, after that it was like having a friend involved, they gave me some first date ideas, some guidance on how to talk to my date, many things seemed obvious but having that information really helped make it easier.If you’re sick of online dating or looking for someone to help with the process, I completely recommend giving Ideal Introductions a shot.

If you are looking for a long term relationship Ideal Introductions is a great place to start


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Jan 18, 2016

I heard about Ideal Introductions through their advertising on the radio. As I am a cautious person I did a little research via the internet and liked the reviews other people had written. I sent an email away and I received a phone call from a lovely lady called Dori, we had a brief 20 minute chat about my circumstances and I made an appointment to meet Dori in person at Ideal Introductions Office to find out a little more about each other.I was very impressed with the Companies policy and the truthful transparency about how things workwith no crazy guarantees made. Dori was very easy to talk to and in no time she had my profile worked out for what type of man would be compatible with me. There was no pressure for me to sign up or make any decisions that I wasn’t comfortable with. I was informed of the costs upfront and given time alone to make my choice.I have had one introduction so far and probably won’t need any more as Dori was spot on with her match making and I am getting to know a wonderful man who is extremely compatible and we are having a great time together.If you are looking for a serious long term relationship Ideal Introductions is a great place to start.

My experience with Ideal


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Jan 18, 2016

I can’t thank Linda and the ladies at Ideal enough for matching me to the most amazing woman I have ever met. At first I was a little hesitant about using the service but after trying Internet dating for a while I decided to give Ideal a try. I am certainly glad I did. From the moment I contacted Ideal they were nothing but professional and understanding. But most of all their guidance in the ‘dating’ world was excellent. Having come out of a long term relationship, and having never been too comfortable on the dating scene, their help, advice and recommendations were invaluable. When I first went to Ideal they provided me the options available and not once did I feel pressured into purchasing a higher package. I was able to take my time, weigh up the options, and decide on the one that best suited me. I ended up selecting the package with a makeover and stylist and glad I did. It was one of the best experiences I’ve had and the tips I received I’m very grateful for. The ladies at Ideal know their dating and matchmaking. It took a number of introductions before I found that special someone. All of the introductions I had were lovely ladies and by keeping an open mind I could see after meeting them why Ideal had selected them as a match. I wouldn’t change a thing about my experience with Ideal and will be forever grateful to them.

I would definitely recommend Ideal to anyone


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016

I am very happy to have met with the girls from Ideal to help find my future partner. There were a few issues initially however we managed to work through them to achieve a great result. At times it was hard but if you don’t give up you will find what you’re looking for. I am now in a serious relationship with a wonderful man and have Ideal to thank. I would definitely recommend Ideal to anyone who is serious about finding that special someone. Thank you Ideal.

It took a while but finally we got there.


4 out of 5. Reviewed on Dec 21, 2015

Ideal introductions have been wonderful. The girls are very professional, accessible and easy to talk to. I have always felt very comfortable in all of my conversations with the girls from Ideal. My ideal match has taken a while and I was very close to giving up but perseverance on all fronts have produced a wonderful match for me with Simon. I couldn’t be happier with my new direction in life.

Hard nut to crack! 😉


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Nov 08, 2015

I met with Linda more than a few years ago when I was freshly separated and intrigued. My oldest son was the pusher however confidence and finances did not convince me to sign up then! Just over a year ago I decided that I just had to take the plunge and see…

Linda was just as lovely in person as she was on the phone those few years earlier. I knew regardless of the outcome I would be in caring hands, and I have been.

I feel I am a tricky client – I was matched a few times, appreciating the time given to me by those gentlemen, one for 6 months. Unfortunately, as those in my situation know, it takes and extraordinary match to tick the majority of those imaginary boxes!

I’m sure my tricky file will be a challenge the Team at Ideal will work hard on reassessing, so fingers crossed… 🙂

Perfect partner


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Nov 05, 2015

Ideal Introductions were fantastic – we found Linda and the team great to deal with. We found our perfect match in life and we are both really happy and grateful to Ideal. Thanks to them for all the happiness we now share.

Ideal Introductions – A Paragon of Service


Ideal Introductions – A Paragon of Service

Forget the Internet! Ideals’ raison d’être is to introduce you to someone to start a whole new life adventure with. With high quality personal service Ideal Introductions match you to potential partners who best suit the profile of you provide. Ideal supply you with top level advice on how best to sell yourself to your date and feedback from the date as to how great you are or how you might improve your techniques. Ideal staff support and encourage you along every step of the way. They want what you want, for you to be happy. I know I am. Thank you Ideal Introductions.

My Soulmate!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Oct 23, 2015

My success with a real relationship was minimal until I discovered Ideal Introduction. The team were wonderful and made me feel special. The customer service was great and the website was easy to use.After a few dates I had great success finding the love of my life with help from the Ideal team. Almost 4 years today we met, we have a beautiful 16 month old little girl and recently we became engaged. We are also hoping we will be extending our family soon. I am very thankful to Ideal for making my dreams come true!

Perfect Match


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Oct 01, 2015

As a fifo worker finding that special someone had become a real challenge. Ideal introductions had a high success rate of making matches & I signed up with an open mind & nothing to loose & everything to gain.
Fast forward several months & I’m in a relationship with my special girl , thanks to the friendly staff at Ideal who were always there to support & give advice. They understand the nerves & anxiety & genuinely want to help you succeed.
They have changed my life & for that I’m truly greatful

And so we found LOVE


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Sep 08, 2015

I was a little be unsure about using Ideal Introductions at first. I had tried internet dating and found it really wasn’t for me. I then heard about Ideal through friends and on the radio and thought about giving it a shot. I met with Ideal staff who were so encouraging and really lovely which made it so much more easier. Within a month of joining I met an amazing man. We hit it off immediately. We are a perfect match. Ideal Intro really do match you with a compatible person going from the details you provide them for your profile. My match and I have so much in common and also uncommon. We learn so much new things about each other every day. We have found a wonderful love and connection. I truly encourage anyone who is still seeking their love to join Ideal. I did and I am so very grateful with Ideal and their support and services. I am so pleased with my decision to join Ideal. It was so easy and exciting. My match and I have been happily together for just over 1 year and are looking forward to an amazing future together. We recently travelled over to his homeland Ireland and truly enjoyed ourselves (soooooo romantic). Our love grew much more stronger.Thank you Ideal Introductions for connecting us. xxxxxx

I joined Ideal Introductions as I was over internet dating.


4 out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 27, 2015

I joined Ideal Introductions as I was over internet dating. As a mother to a 4 year old I was very protective of who I introduced to him and I didn’t want to waste my time with the wrong person. I believed that if someone was willing to pay for a personal match-making service, he would genuinely be looking for a relationship, as I was. I was matched within the first 3 weeks however I chose not to have a second date with this particular gentleman. There were a further 4 dates. They were all great guys but not the one. I was then introduced to the man of my dreams. It was literally love at first sight for both of us! We are so compatible in every way. We have been together for over 18 months, living together for 12 months and planning to get married next year. I would highly recommend Ideal Introductions if you are looking for a long-lasting relationship.

Personal, Genuine and Professional


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 14, 2015

I was sceptical at first from having such poor experiences in the past with internet dating. I really didn’t know what to expect. I was a little nervous but excited at the same time, and I was immediately put at ease with my initial consultation. I was matched within a few days and within a week had gone on a couple of dates. The bad experiences I had in attempting to internet date are all in the past and behind me. I have met some truly amazing people in a very short space of time, none of which would have been possible without ideal introductions. I work long hours in a demanding role and to have something like this available is amazing, I never thought I would say that. Forget internet dating the team at ideal are professionals and they are amazing at what they do.

Thanks so much. Gus

Early days, but very happy


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 08, 2015

I had been separated a year after a 20 year marriage when I spoke to Ideal Introductions. I’m a successful professional and was happy to pay more to give myself the best chance of finding a life partner. After researching all the different dating options I decided that Ideal had best approach and track record. I liked their face to face profiling system, ongoing dating guidance and feedback. So I joined up. It was a very thorough interview and they pushed me outside my comfort zone, but I could immediately sense their experience and desire to get results. And they were very friendly and helpful, knowing it was a quite a while since I had dated. They gave me lots of advice and information, focussed on my personality, strengths and weaknesses. Linda told me a bit about my first date she had chosen, guided me on the phone call and places to go. Well I messed a few things up. But we got on pretty well and I liked her. So we had another date and another. We started to really want to be around each other. Since then it just keeps getting better. Ideal encourages me to talk to them for any on-going advice. Thanks Ideal

Matched within 1 month!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Jul 27, 2015

After countless failed internet dates and hearing the famous “single, single & sick of it” radio add, I decided to give Ideal Introductions a go and couldn’t be happier I did! I selected the personal match maker package and after a very detailed conversation with my match maker, I had every faith I’d be suitably matched.

I joined Ideal Introductions in mid December 2011 and despite the Christmas period, I was matched 4 times!!! While each match acted like a true gentleman and did something fun and interesting with me, the 4th was very special and I’m happy to report we are still together after 3.5 years. My partner and I complement each other very well not only with our common interests but also with our strengths and weaknesses.

I believe so strongly in the service Ideal provides that I’ve referred my mother. She’s being personally looked after Linda who’s doing an amazing job! If you’re sitting on the fence about joining Ideal, I say go for it! Your life partner could be just a month away like mine was….

Forget internet dating – these guys are the real deal !!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Jul 20, 2015

After trying other internet dating sites, I was almost out of options and getting frustrated with the caliber of men I was meeting. I didn’t know if it was me or if I just didn’t have my radar properly tuned.

I vented my frustration to a close friend of mine and she suggested I try out Ideal Introductions. I thought about it and …well..what did I have to loose.. so I bit the bullet and gave them a call. I spoke with Sara who was so understanding and knew exactly how I was feeling, she made me feel so at ease and after our conversation a meeting was made. So I ventured up from the GC to big Brisbane city and met with the lovely Sara. She asked me what I wanted in a man and I just said a Hugh Jackman look-a-like and a real man’s man…(she actually wrote this down!) and asked me other questions and was so attentive to what I was looking for. I left the interview with high hopes of finding a man that would be better suited to me than the other idiots I had met. Oh and trust me gals when I say this.. the guys at ideal genuinely want to meet someone too and… eek, dare I say it, are ready to commit.

Ok so I went for a few dates (2 in fact) and both weren’t for me…However I didn’t give up ..It was then that Kimberly (another amazing ideal introductions staff member) called me and said she has this guy lined up for me, I agreed to the call and he called. I know for the first call you are supposed to keep it short and sweet but this guy and I instantly clicked we talked for 3 hours !! He and I talked every night for the next week ! I was like I knew him all my life, I couldn’t believe that such a man existed.

So the time came and we went on our first date, it was so wonderful this guy knew how to make me laugh and he actually did look a little bit like Hugh Jackman ! (how freaky is that). We kept seeing each other and it was like it was meant to be we just “got” each other…now without sounding tooo soppy… One day he turned up to my door with a dozen red roses, chocolates, wine and a teddy and went down on one knee and asked me if I would be his girl (haahaa I almost died I thought he was proposing !!). And now after 3 months we have moved in together and couldn’t be happier, I have met the love of my life, I couldn’t imagine my life without him in it. And it all started with taking a chance and thinking outside the box and talking with Sara and Kimberly from Ideal. I am so glad I did, because I’m in love and soo soo happy and it was all because I trusted in Sara and Kimberly to find me someone amazing …it didn’t happen in an instant but the important thing is.. it did happen.

Personal and Professional


4 out of 5. Reviewed on Jun 20, 2015

From the moment, I first spoke to the staff and the conversations since, I cannot fault the professionalism of this organisation. As a personalised service, I realise that they provide the ability to bring couples together, what happens after that is up to you and who you are lucky to be matched with. I haven’t been part of this scene for over 15 years, so I was a tad nervous, but that was quickly turned around by their staff. They have supported me, provided me with useful references to get back into “dating again” and have rang after dates to see how things have gone. If you are looking to get back into dating and not into the bar scene, not into other websites or new to Brisbane and don’t have the social network readily available to meet people to develop friendships and relationships, then I recommend Ideal.

Extremely dedicated to their job


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Jun 11, 2015

For me, the experience with Ideal, although not yet successful in finding me a lifetime partner has been above all my expectations. I have even had phone calls from my consultant and also Linda, the owner at odd times of day, being after hours and on a weekend at one stage. Their dedication to the task at hand, finding clients a suitable match is second to none I am certain.

Online dating is faceless and not worth the effort and time whereas the service offered by Linda and her team at Ideal is the ultimate way to find the love you are searching for.

I would not hesitate to recommend Ideal to anyone who asked me for advice.

Very happy with Ideal !!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on May 06, 2015

I have been with Ideal for approx 6 mths, very impressed with the professionalism right from the getgo. They have made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the whole process enabling me to be very open about what type of person I was looking for. Have been on several dates and all girls have been very nice, not one match was I disappointed in and I credit this to the Ideal staff listening to what sort of person best suited me. I am now dating a girl I met from Ideal and we are getting on wonderfully.My comment to anyone signing up with Ideal is to be open with your thoughts and wishes as they are very good listeners and can use your comments to help you find your match.

Very happy with Ideal !!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on May 06, 2015

I have been with Ideal for approx 6 mths, very impressed with the professionalism right from the getgo.

They have made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the whole process enabling me to be very open about what type of person I was looking for. Have been on several dates and all girls have been very nice, not one match was I disappointed in and I credit this to the Ideal staff listening to what sort of person best suited me.

I am now dating a girl I met from Ideal and we are getting on wonderfully.

My comment to anyone signing up with Ideal is to be open with your thoughts and wishes as they are very good listeners and can use your comments to help you find your match.

Hang in there


5 out of 5. Reviewed on May 03, 2015

At first I was being matched with Ladies who were not really my type. I was not getting a second date I spoke with [name removed] about this and we reviewed my profile. I was then introduced to a lady and we hit it off straight away. We just clicked from day 1 and were on the same page with everything. At first I was getting very frustrated but we got there in the end. Good work from the staff at ideal.

A genuine alternative to internet dating


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Mar 19, 2015

I joined ideal approximately a year after leaving a 10 year relationship. As a single mother, that year was focussed on my child, my work and getting to know myself again. But I rapidly realised that the structure of my life at the time meant I simply just could not meet anyone new. My friends were all married. They either didnt have any single friends, or there was a reason why their single friends were still single! So after no dates in a whole year, I dabbled in internet dating, but it rapidly reminded why I didn’t go back there. I’d met my first partner that way (1st warning), and the people I met either wanted a quick fling or were just not right for me. False impressions given off everywhere. One day I was talking to a coworker about how difficult it is to meet new people. She suggested looking into alternatives like speed dating or meeting agencies. I’d heard the Ideal ads on the radio and never really paid attention. As I drove home that day, the ad came on again, and this time I paid attention. I looked up the website and googled the reviews (as you are doing right now). I read positive and negative. But I also looked at that knowing that some people are simply more picky than others, so may have different expectations based on their own opinions. I just wanted to get out there and meet people, so the positive reviews were in my favour. I was very nervous sending the information form on the website. Wondering what kind of people really sign up to these things. But the whole process was so smooth and I felt very comfortable. Yes, it is a bit pricey. But I took that as a positive – that the people you would meet would be genuine. I was initially worried about how many matches I would get and whether I would get my “money’s worth”, so to say. However, my first (and only) match has been fantastic. There was instant connection and chemistry. Things are just so comfortable and natural. And despite what I paid, I would never have met this person had I not gone to Ideal. If you are not sure, just give it a go. The whole team is so approachable. They respond to every question and concern I have, without judgement. Definitely worth it.

The best decision I have made


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Mar 07, 2015

After dating online which I really didn’t feel was for me and had some not so good experiences. I heard the add on the radio for Ideal Introductions. I phoned them and spoke to them about what they offered they made me feel very comfortable and interested in Ideal, so I made an appointment to see them .At our meeting I knew that this was something I wanted to do and felt totally at ease with talking about what I wanted and didn’t want in a partner . I choose the package to have a personal Matchmaker. Within a couple of days she called me with my first match. I went on my first date feeling very nervous but excited too. She got it right as I had a awesome night and have met a wonderful man who I am still seeing. It was the best decision I have made. I would recommend Ideal Introductions as they delivered exactly what they promised. Thank you Ideal Introductions

A much better option for me than internet dating sites


A much better option for me than internet dating sites

As a time poor professional man, Ideal provided the perfect solution to my dating aspirations. My most recent introduction has resulted in a relationship and could not have hoped for more. I thought the whole experience was pleasant – the approach probably increases the chances of finding someone special in comparison to other technology options out there. Maybe I’m just old school but i prefer interacting and meeting people face to face right from the start.

Ideal staff were friendly and professional and made me feel comfortable with whole thing right from the start So thanks, life is great at the moment!

Seize the day!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Nov 20, 2014

I am 34 years old, working full time – includes night shift work, living in a regional area outside of Brisbane, and studying toward a postgraduate diploma. My excuse for being single for years was my career. But when I seriously considered the people around me, I noticed that my colleagues (of varying levels of attractiveness, in my opinion) were doing similar jobs, also studying, but are either dating, married, juggling sick elderly family, kids, hobbies etc. Don’t come up with excuses, think about what you really want in life and just go for it. Being too busy for love is a myth! Think about all the hours you spend watching TV, replying to emails, waiting in traffic, supermarket lines, looking for a car park. Delegate! Hire people to do your cleaning, laundry, order groceries online and have it delivered! Emails can wait! Plan ahead, prioritize and make time! I started with internet dating websites, it took me months to meet a couple of men and it was time consuming to look through copious number of profiles and waiting for a reply, then screening out the unsuitable candidates, or worse – getting no replies. I needed some one to do all the hard work for me, so I can just concentrate on working, studying, and enjoy the dating experience on my rare days off shift work. Ideal did just that. I paid for the full matchmaker package, the make over, the photo shoot, etc. Ideal did exactly as promised. I meet four very good looking, successful, driven, and interesting men. My fourth match and I are still dating and getting along fine. I highly recommend ditching the websites and choose Ideal!

Thanks Ideal


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Nov 09, 2014

I had been single for 5 years after the death of my husband, and I felt that I was ready to start dating again. I had been married for 26 years, and the dating scene was very different back then. I did not want to use online dating, so I contacted Ideal. The professional, friendly staff at Ideal gave me the confidence to give it a go. I have now been going out with M for over 3 months, and I can’ t tell you what a change it has made to my life. M was my second match, and we hit it off from our very first meeting. I now have so much to look forward to in life, especially weekends, and enjoy M’s company immensely. Thank you so much Ideal.

Spot on first time!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Oct 30, 2014

Finding myself single, I was astounded by how much dating had changed after 10 years! So, being a single Mum this time and not having much time to spare, I thought I’d ‘get my brave on’ and face the online dating game. Wow, what an experience!!! But, NOT the type I was after!!! I needed to find someone genuine with old fashioned values and the fact that people are pre-screened and personally matched was a big reason I chose Ideal Introductions as my next plan. The day I joined, I was matched!!! AND, with someone who turns out to be amazing!!! I still can’t believe that is even possible!!! I know I am on cloud nine as it’s still early days, but Ideal certainly got it right for me. I’d recommend them to anyone who wants a more personal and credible experience than online dating.

It didn’t happen overnight but it did happen!!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 14, 2014

After several years of separation I was ready to get back into the dating scene but felt lost as to how to go about it. Starting out with Ideal was quite a daunting thought until I met my matchmaker. She put me at ease immediately, took the time to get to know me well enough to introduce me to some well considered matches and listened to my feedback after every one of my dates. I took on board her professional and respectful feedback, put on my big girl pants made from resilience and perseverance and, after about a dozen matches I finally met the man of my dreams!!! My matchmaker encouraged me to consider options and characteristics in men I wouldn’t have normally considered and now I am very happily in a relationship with a very beautiful (and younger..) man!! Who knew??? I certainly didn’t but I had faith and hope in my matchmaker and I will always be very grateful to her because she did know … So now I am lucky enough to know what it feels like when that extra special connection is made… We have been together for nearly 4 months now and still find it amazing at how lucky we have been to find each other. Thank you Ideal… but a simple thank you really doesn’t seem enough !!

Well worth it and had FUN !!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Jul 30, 2014

Going with Ideal Introductions was my first (and hopefully my last) experience with a dating agency, which started with the normal jitters, but soon I found the staff were very helpful with clear and positive feedback. Some dates did not work so well, however most were quite pleasing and we had fun. This was my first time back on the dating scene after some 20+ years and now my partner (of some 4 years) and I are well on our way and enjoying a new found relationship. Ideal were always quite focused on finding dates that were well matched and kept in contact without pressure. I recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a genuine relationship and partner.

I found someone very special and thank you for that.


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Jun 16, 2014

Thank you [name removed] and team for persurving with me. I had not dated for over 20 years and your encouragement and support kept me going though the maze of new dates. I found someone very special and thank you for that. We would not have met except through you even though we have a lot in common. So I would recommend your service to anyone looking for a special and serious partner.

Thanks Ideal!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on May 26, 2014

After a lengthy divorve (and an equally lengthy break) I tried some online dating sites as they were cheap (or free) and so there was little to lose. As I came to realise, there was also little to gain either as most people on the site seemed to only be interested in filling in some spare time and not finding a partner. A couple of years ago I saw an article about Ideal Introductions in a local magazine which explained how they operated and I thought that it might be a good idea to try them so I gave them a call. The staff were friendly and helpful and had hints and tips to help me along. I provided feedback after each date and they provided feedback to me some of which was good and some not so good but I needed to hear it and it helped. But most importantly of all the matches I met seemed genuinely interested in finding a partner and for the first time the only stopping block appeared to be if we both clicked. This in itself was an enormous difference from the online dating scene. I had about 6 to 8 matches in total and all of them were very nice ladies and I had an enjoyable time with them all. However, after the first 3 I realised that I wasn’t getting the exact type of match I was looking for so I contacted Ideal to let them know. We discussed the issue and from then on the matches improved considerably. I then met Kerry and we seemed to click almost immediately, had a huge amount in common and very similar values. We have been dating now for about four monthS and we are both very happy.

Thanks Ideal!

I would recommend this service to everyone.


5 out of 5. Reviewed on May 21, 2014

Thank you to the lovely staff at ideal. your professionalism and attention to my needs have enabled me to find a lovely new partner who I am enjoying time with. everything you promised you delivered on and you were always very approachable. I would recommend this service to everyone.

All you need is love 🙂


5 out of 5. Reviewed on May 16, 2014

Linda and the team are very professional in what they do . After 6 dates I met my match and got that spark straight away and knew he was something special 🙂

We are now engaged and getting married next March 2015 . Be patient as the database changes with different people but I can now say that I am happy I was patient and waited as having a long term partner is the best gift anyone can have . All you need is love 🙂

Amazing, excellent, highly recommend it!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Apr 08, 2014

The team at Ideal Introductions are a wonderful group of people who are very professional, kind, caring and results focussed. I met with them after deciding to get back into a serious relationship (with the right lady). I was prompted to call Ideal after hearing their advertisement on the radio. I wanted to meet someone who was highly compatible with me and I thought the ‘planned scientific’ approach was worth a try. At first I was quite dubious (and a little nervous), as to what I could expect to gain from their unique service. ‘Ideal’ did not disappoint, and delivered an excellent outcome! The profiling and planning process is very thorough and well thought out. The more honest and up-front you are the better the result will be! The staff are very helpful and friendly and made it seem easy and effortless to get started and get going. The profiling takes the guess work out of meeting that special someone and the match-ups are well tailored to suit both candidates. Through Ideal Introductions I have met a wonderful woman, who is an amazing person and we are so incredibly compatible with each other on many levels. I highly recommend their service to anyone!

Fantastic Experience


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Mar 02, 2014

Firstly, I must say what a wonderful experience I have had. However, before I begin I would like to say that I had been separated for over 3 years and decided it was time to move on. At 55 and being married for over 20 years, this was not going to be easy I did the usual thing of looking at the internet dating sites thinking that, with the thousands of women on there, I was bound to find one. but just couldn’t bring myself contact anyone. I then went with a mate to singles parties but that wasn’t my cup of tea either. So I thought that if I was going to meet anyone i would just keep my eyes and ears open and see who crossed my path. Many did but do you think I could bring myself to ask any of them out – not in your life, so that wasn’t going to work for me. I had just about given up when, by chance, I heard an add on the radio about Ideal Introduction. I don’t know what it was, but it just felt right, so I gave them a call. I arranged to attend an interview with one of their staff who was just fabulous. She took the time to explain the process, showed me pictures of ladies to get an idea of what I was looking for and fill out a profile. I was encouraged to expand and be very specific and particular about the person I was looking for which sounded odd but the explanation was that the more detail you can give us the better chance we have of matching you with someone. Ideal introduced me to three beautiful women. The first one was very nice and we went on 5 dates. There were many positives but I came to the realization that she was not the perfect match for me. This is where Ideal did their best work. In speaking to them I said that these were the things I liked about this person and these were the things i didn’t like so much. With this information they were able to narrow down the type of person i was looking for. The second lady was also very nice and we went on 6 dates before, by mutual agreement, we decided that maybe we are not the best match for each other. In both cases it was difficult to say say goodbye as they were such beautiful women.Then I met with my third date. It is now 5 months that we have been seeing each other and she is the most beautiful, honest, loving person. I never thought that I would meet someone that understood my quirky ways, the way I think and the silly things I do at times. But she just seems to embrace them. To have a person like this in my life is a wonderful thing. Would I have met a person like this without Ideal Introductions, maybe, maybe not. At least I am not still looking for this person. What I can say is that all the ladies that Ihave dealt with at Ideal have been so wonderful and had my interests first and foremost. For a shy person who was afraid to ask women out(or forgotten how to) they have made my experience so easy. Yes I did have to make that first phone call, but the lady at the other end of the phone was expecting my phone call so that made it so much easier. Their attention to detail to select the right women for me was excellent.

This is the best thing money can buy


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Feb 21, 2014

This is the best thing money can buy when you truly want to find your partner for life.

I had been single for a very long 7 years and with 2 young children, I never thought I was going to find a man let alone a decent one!

I finally made the decision to give ideal ago, got set up and then the wait began, within 1 week I had my first match! I was stoked and so over the moon.

I met the first match he was great and we had a great time, but I couldn’t believe it he was exactly what they said he would be and most importantly he liked me which made things easy, I wasn’t 100% sold so I opted for a second date, after our second date I knew it wasn’t for me so I let the ladies know and back to the drawing board we go.

I met 4 men in total, all I gave a fair go too I went on numerous dates as you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover and you have to remember it’s not the appearance you fall in love with.

Finally on the 4th match they girls did it! They found my soon to be husband! He knew and I knew that we were right for one another, and it’s ironic how alike we both are and it feels as if we have known each other for longer than we have. You know it’s right when you feel it! He’s quite the catch and very domesticated haha he loves the dishes.

We met in August 2013, he proposed in December 2013 we are to be married in July 2014 and we are expecting our first child together in September 2014! I wouldn’t change this for the world and for once in my life I am truly satisfied with life and where it’s going.

Best advice: Just give it a go as you never know where it will take you. Mines a happy ending and yours maybe too.

I would highly recommend Ideal to anybody


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Dec 04, 2013

I joined Ideal Introductions having recently at the time broken up from a short but intense relationship. The team were very understanding and have introduced me to some lovely ladies, from backgrounds far different from my own. Throughout my time with Ideal, I have had some wonderful experiences and made several amazing friendships. Most importantly, I have recently found someone very special and we are in love. We instantly clicked from the start. I felt the coaching advice beneficial too, and helped me find that lady that I consider “ideal” for me. Although a little worried about the cost initially, it has been a very worthwhile investment, and I would highly recommend Ideal to anybody genuinely looking for a longterm relationship.

Thank you Ideal


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Nov 28, 2013

After being single for over 10 years and having tried online dating with very little success, my friend talked me in to trying Ideal Introductions. I was very unsure at my 1st meeting, but once I had sat and chatted with them I had a really good feeling, although I was taken aback about the cost. On my 3rd match they had hit the nail on the head and I had a great 4month relationship. Unfortunately that relationship didn’t work out, but I had no hesitation in calling Ideal back and starting the process again. The team have always been so friendly, and look after my needs, and supported me through this process so well. They have again found me a great match.

Even though at 1st I thought it was an expensive way to date, I am more than happy with the results and at the end of the day does the cost of finding love really matter?

Thank you Ideal

Genuine, caring and easy!


5 out of 5. Reviewed on Sep 26, 2013

Having made a career move and moving to Brisbane and having been on the singles scene for long enough – I gave in to the ads and decided it was time to see [name removed] and the team at Ideal Introductions. From the initial phone call to the interview and all subsequent contact with [name removed] and her staff, I have always been made to feel welcome by their genuine and caring approach. [name removed] really knows how to put you at ease in what can be the daunting experience of dating. Their enthusiasm is infectious.

Although I am yet to meet the “one”, the introductions to date have been thoroughly enjoyable as I have learnt about others and at the same time about myself. The follow up after each match and feedback has been invaluable. Credit to their matching process is due. I have total faith that with their help I will meet the one.

A great experience that has definitely ended well!!


4 out of 5. Reviewed on Aug 13, 2013

When I decided I was ready to get back in the dating game, I chose Ideal (“single, single & sick of it” got my attention!!) over Internet dating for a couple of reasons. Mainly that I felt it would attract men who were more serious about beginning a relationship, and not for just a bit of “fun”. I wasn’t disappointed with my experience!! I initially joined on the lower tier membership, & met a number of guys that were lovely, but just not the right ones a for me. I didn’t give up though! I then met with [name removed] one on one, and she really nutted out what it was I wanted in a partner. I also learnt a lot about myself throughout this process, which was something I didn’t really expect! I’m now in a relationship with a really great guy, that, without Ideal, I wouldn’t have met!! Thank you to [name removed] & the team at Ideal!!

Call us Today

for your free consultation!
3220 0171

As seen on Channel 9